January 20, 2019 | WNBL news

2018/19 SEMI-FINALS SERIES’ LOCKED IN

Following the Adelaide Lightning’s win over Perth Lynx in the final game of the 2018/19 regular season, the schedule for the Semi-Finals has been locked in.

Perth will meet the University of Canberra Capitals in the first Semi-Final series, starting on Friday, January 25.

Due to a stadium availability issue, Game 2 of the first Semi-Final series has been moved to Thursday, January 31.

The Lightning will meet the Deakin Melbourne Boomers in the second Semi-Final series, beginning Sunday, January 27.

Every finals game will be broadcast LIVE and ad-free during play on FOX SPORTS.

2018/19 Chemist Warehouse WNBL Semi-Final series’:

SEMI-FINAL SERIES 1:
Game 1
University of Canberra Capitals vs. Perth Lynx
Friday, January 25 at 7pm AEDT (4pm AWST)
AIS Arena
LIVE on FOX Sports Australia channel 503

Game 2
Perth Lynx vs. University of Canberra Capitals
Thursday, January 31 at 6.30pm AWST (9.30pm AEDT)
Bendat Basketball Centre
LIVE on FOX Sports Australia. Channel TBA.

Game 3 (if necessary)
University of Canberra Capitals vs. Perth Lynx
Saturday, February 2 at 7.30pm AEDT (4.30pm AWST)
AIS Arena
LIVE on FOX Sports Australia. Channel TBA.

SEMI-FINAL SERIES 2:
Game 1
Deakin Melbourne Boomers vs. Adelaide Lightning
Sunday, January 27 at 5pm AEDT (4.30pm ACDT)
State Basketball Centre
LIVE on FOX Sports Australia channel 506

Game 2
Adelaide Lightning vs. Deakin Melbourne Boomers
Thursday, January 31 at 7pm (7.30pm AEDT)
Titanium Security Arena
LIVE on FOX Sports Australia. Channel TBA.

Game 3 (if necessary)
Deakin Melbourne Boomers vs. Adelaide Lightning
Sunday, February 3 at 7.30pm AEDT (7pm ACDT)
State Basketball Centre
LIVE on FOX Sports Australia. Channel TBA.