February 8, 2024 | WNBL news

The WNBL is pleased to announce the announce the 23/24 WNBL Awards Committee members:

  • Robyn Maher – Former WNBL player and Life Member
  • Megan Hustwaite – Sideline Reporter and Journalist
  • Tracey Browning – Former WNBL player and Life Member
  • Mark Alabakov – WNBL Commentator, Former WNBL Assistant Coach
  • Karen Dalton – Former WNBL player, coach, GM and Life Member
  • Christy Collier-Hill – Head of WNBL
  • Mark Quinn – Head of Competitions and Events

Based on strong stakeholder feedback, to improve the integrity and impartiality of the WNBL Awards program, this season the league has introduced an Awards Committee. It was felt an additional layer of voting would provide more credibility and impartiality to all of the Awards. Therefore, selection of the recipients of the Awards will now involve a two-step process – nomination and voting by coaches, captains and referees (as per previous seasons), and voting by the new WNBL Awards Committee.

Award nominations and voting will be based on the regular season, until the end of round 14. The Awards Committee will then undertake review and voting.

The upcoming WNBL Awards night is on Sunday 25th February at the Rydges, Melbourne, where recipients of the WNBL Awards will be presented. General public tickets are available for purchase via email to Amy O’Reilly on

To find out more information about the WNBL Awards, click here


Stay updated with weekly WNBL news and features – subscribe now for more insights delivered to your inbox.