November 7, 2020 | WNBL news

On the dawn of the season tipping off, all eight Chemist Warehouse WNBL teams have confirmed their rosters for 2020.

With rosters increased by two to 12, all eight teams have a strong line up of established and emerging national talent, set to sweep up the courts in Cairns, Mackay and Townsville.

View the rosters for each of the eight WNBL clubs below:

(As at 7 November)


Adelaide Lightning

Head Coach: Chris Lucas

Assistant Coach: Natalie Hurst

Name Number Position Former WNBL Club
Brooke Basham 3 Shooting Guard DEBUT
Ella Batish 11 Forward / Centre DEBUT
Aimee Brett 9 Guard DEBUT
Chelsea Brook 8 Forward / Centre Adelaide Lightning
Taylor Ortlepp 10 Guard Adelaide Lightning (2015/16)
Carlie Smith 6 Guard DEBUT
Stephanie Talbot 7 Guard / Forward Adelaide Lightning
Louella Tomlinson 2 Forward / Centre Southside Flyers
Abigail Wehrung 13 Guard Bendigo Spirit
Marena Whittle 21 Guard Perth Lynx
Alex Wilson 4 Guard Sydney Uni Flames
Morgan Yaeger 12 Guard DEBUT


Brydens Sydney Uni Flames

Head Coach: Katrina Hibbert

Name Number Position Former WNBL Club
Carly Boag 40 Forward Sydney Uni Flames
Christina Boag 12 Forward Townsville Fire
Natalie Burton 9 Forward Perth Lynx (2017/18)
Sherrie Calleia 7 Point Guard
Shanae Greaves 10 Forward Sydney Uni Flames
Anneli Maley 24 Forward Southside Flyers
Lauren Mansfield 33 Guard Perth Lynx
Funda Nakkasoglu 3 Guard Bulleen Boomers (2012/13)
Maddie Norris 14 Sydney Uni Flames (2018/19)
Madeleine O’Hehir 22 Guard Sydney Uni Flames
Keira Rowe 8 Guard Southside Flyers
Lauren Scherf 11 Forward Sydney Uni Flames
Alison Schwagmeyer-Belger 32 Guard Perth Lynx


Deakin Melbourne Boomers

Head Coach: Guy Molloy

Assistant Coaches: Larissa Anderson and Paul Flynn

Name Number Position Former WNBL Club
Rachel Antoniadou 4 Guard Dandenong Ranges (2017/18)
Stella Beck 21 Guard Melbourne Boomers
Rachel Brewster 6 Guard Melbourne Boomers
Penina Davidson 12 Forward Melbourne Boomers
Antonia Farnworth 7 Guard Melbourne Boomers
Maddie Garrick 23 Guard Melbourne Boomers
Cayla George 22 Forward / Centre Melbourne Boomers
Ashleigh Karaitiana 47 Bendigo Spirit (2017/18)
Tess Madgen 9 Guard Townsville Fire
Ezi Magbegor 13 Forward / Centre Melbourne Boomers
Kalani Purcell 32 Forward Melbourne Boomers
Izzy Wright (nee Chilcott) 10 Guard Perth Lynx (2015/16)


Jayco Southside Flyers

Head Coach: Cheryl Chambers

Assistant Coach: Belinda Snell

Name Number Position Former WNBL Club
Sara Blicavs 15 Forward Southside Flyers
Stephanie Blicavs 7 Guard Southside Flyers
Elizabeth Cambage 8 Centre Melbourne Boomers (2017/18)
Aimee Clydesdale 3 Guard Southside Flyers
Rebecca Cole 1 Guard Southside Flyers
Monique Conti 14 Guard Melbourne Boomers
Taylah Giliam 20 Guard Southside Flyers
Rachel Jarry 12 Forward Dandenong Ranges (2018-19)
Leilani Mitchell 5 Guard Southside Flyers
Jenna O’Hea 4 Forward Southside Flyers
Amy O’Neill 11 Guard Southside Flyers
Rebecca Pizzey 9 Forward Southside Flyers
Saraid Taylor 6 Forward Southside Flyers


JCU Townsville Fire

Head Coach: Shannon Seebohm

Assistant Coach: Tania Baxter, Luke Brennan and Mason Rogers

Name Number Position Former WNBL Club
Zitina Aokuso 15 Power Forward Townsville Fire
Aliza Fabbro 23 Guard Townsville Fire
Kate Gaze 11 Guard Townsville Fire
Shyla Heal 4 Guard Bendigo Spirit
Lara McSpadden 14 Centre Sydney Uni Flames
Kelsey McDermott 9 Guard DEBUT – Development Player
Megan McKay 25 Centre DEBUT
Mia Murray 10 Small Forward Townsville Fire (2017/18)
Lauren Nicholson 1 Guard Adelaide Lightning
Nadeen Payne 12 Power Forward Perth Lynx
Stephanie Reid 3 Guard Southside Flyers
Sharna Thompson 20 Guard DEBUT – Development Player
Courtney Woods 7 Guard DEBUT


Perth Lynx

Head Coach: Ryan Petrik

Assistant Coach: Keegan Crawford.

Name Number Position Former WNBL Club
Taylah Burrows 15 Guard Perth Lynx
Alexandra Ciabattoni 8 Forward / Guard Perth Lynx (2017/18)
Emma Clarke 38 Forward DEBUT
Mackenzie Clinch Hoycard 35 Forward / Centre DEBUT
Katie Ebzery 10 Guard Perth Lynx
Jessie Edwards 12 Centre Adelaide Lightning
Darcee Garbin 5 Forward Townsville Fire
Ashleigh Isenbarger 20 Forward / Power Forward Perth Lynx (2018/19)
Neseya Parker-Williams 3 Forward Perth Lynx
Alex Sharp 9 Guard DEBUT
Kayla Steindl 33 Forward Townsville Fire (2016/17)
Jewel Williams 6 Guard Perth Lynx


University of Canberra Capitals

Head Coach: Paul Goriss

Assistant Coach: Carly Wilson

Name Number Position Former WNBL Club
Abby Cubillo 8 Guard UC Capitals
Alex Delaney 14 Forward UC Capitals
Keely Froling 21 Forward UC Capitals
Kelsey Griffin 23 Forward UC Capitals
Hannah Kaser 7 Guard / Forward Adelaide Lightning
Jade Melbourne 5 Guard DEBUT
Maddison Rocci 9 Guard UC Capitals
Mikaela Ruef 3 Forward / Centre UC Capitals (2016/17)
Brittany Smart 3 Guard Sydney Uni Flames
Ashley Taia 1 Forward Adelaide Lightning (2018/19)
Marianna Tolo 12 Centre UC Capitals
Tahlia Tupaea 4 Point Guard Sydney Uni Flames


Villawood Properties Bendigo Spirit

Head Coach: Tracy York

Assistant Coach: Mark Alabakov

Name Number Position Former WNBL Club
Shelby Britten 5 Guard Bendigo Spirit (training squad)
Piper Dunlop 16 Forward Bendigo Spirit (training squad)
Carley Ernst 18 Forward Bendigo Spirit
Alicia Froling 9 Forward Bendigo Spirit (did not play due to injury)
Mary Goulding 2 Small Forward DEBUT
Tessa Lavey 24 Guard Bendigo Spirit
Cassidy McLean 6 Guard Bendigo Spirit (2018/19)
Georgia Pineau 11 Forward DEBUT
Paige Price 21 Forward / Guard Melbourne Boomers
Jennie Rintala 31 Forward Adelaide Lightning
Demi Skinner 23 Forward Bendigo Spirit
Amelia Todhunter 4 Guard Dandenong Rangers (2018/19)


With venue capacities capped due to COVID-19 restrictions, don’t miss out on any of the action as the WNBL comes to North Queensland, secure your tickets here.