Flames alumni Timms inducted into Naismith Hall of Fame

April 8, 2024 | Sydney Flames news

Sydney Flame #65 Michele Timms was given one of the greatest honours in hoops over the weekend, by being inducted into the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame.

Timms, who was named WNBL Player of the Year in both 1995 and 1996 while with the harbour city club, was one of 13 inductees unveiled as part of the Class of 2024.


Joining international committee inductee Timms in the class is Chauncey Billups, Vince Carter, Michael Cooper, Walter Davis, Bo Ryan, Charles Smith, Seimone Augustus, Dick Barnett, Harley Redin, Doug Collins, Herb Simon and Jerry West.

“Without a shadow of a doubt, the accomplishments of the 2024 class stand as a testament to unparalleled excellence,” said president and CEO of the Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame John L. Doleva.

“From showcasing unrivalled prowess on the courts and sidelines, spanning the high school, collegiate and professional ranks, to steering the course of basketball across an entire continent and to orchestrating a pair of dynasties, we are honoured to pay tribute to these remarkable individuals alongside our esteemed award recipients.”