Fire launch 2017/18 Memberships

June 1, 2017 | Townsville Fire news
The JCU Townsville Fire have unveiled their 2017/18 memberships ahead of the most eagerly anticipated WNBL season in history. With the WNBL signing a three-year broadcast agreement with Fox Sports, a raft of international superstars have flooded back into the competition headlined by our own Cayla George. The dual championship winner, who represented Australia at the Rio Olympic Games, will reunite with her former teammates at Townsville Stadium this summer as the Fire look to reclaim their mantle as the nation’s pre-eminent team. Memberships will go on sale at The Ticket Shop from 9am on Friday, June 2. With the WNBL poised to stage a 21-game season, the Fire’s membership pricing has been reduced to reflect the shorter season. Existing members will have until June 30 to retain their seats before they are released to the general public, while new members can select from a variety of options including the Sky Box Club. The popular Inferno and Hollywood memberships return, while the club has retained the Distant membership for fans who reside more than 150km from Townsville Stadium. As part of the club’s development program, the next generation of stars will be able to get hands-on coaching via the club’s Fire Starters program which includes a reserved seat to each and every home game during the regular season. Click here to see the JCU Townsville Fire’s 2017/18 membership packages and to reserve your seat today.