February 2, 2019 | WNBL news

TIP-OFF TIMES LOCKED IN FOR 2018/19 GRAND FINAL SERIES

With the teams confirmed for the 2018/19 Chemist Warehouse WNBL Grand Final series, the tip-off times for the best-of-three series have been finalised.

Having finished on top of the ladder at the end of the regular season, the University of Canberra Capitals will host Game 1 and, if necessary, Game 3, while the Adelaide Lightning will host Game 2.

Both teams enter the series with impressive form, as the UC Capitals have won 11 games in a row while the Lightning have prevailed in 12 of their past 14 games, including two victories over the Caps.

2018/19 marks the fourth season in which a Grand Final series has been run and every game will be broadcast LIVE and ad-free during play on FOX SPORTS.

The 2018/19 Chemist Warehouse WNBL Grand Final series:

Game 1
University of Canberra Capitals vs. Adelaide Lightning
Saturday, February 9 at 5.30pm AEDT (5.00pm ACDT)
AIS Arena
Live on FOX SPORTS Australia channel 503.

Game 2
Adelaide Lightning vs. University of Canberra Capitals
Wednesday, February 13 at 6.30pm ACDT (7.00pm AEDT)
Titanium Security Arena
Live on FOX SPORTS Australia. Channel TBA

Game 3 (if necessary)
University of Canberra Capitals vs. Adelaide Lightning
Saturday, February 16 at 5.00pm AEDT (4.30pm ACDT)
AIS Arena
Live on FOX SPORTS Australia. Channel TBA.