2022 Player Movements

The WNBL Free Agency Player Movements Tracker has been designed to help you keep up to date with all the trades.
When a player signs with a club, whether it be their current or new, the tracker is updated so you won’t miss a thing!

The following athletes were signed by their Clubs prior to the free-agency period commencing:

Adelaide Lightning Steph Talbot, Chelsea Brook, Sam Simons, Ella Batish and Tayla Brazel.
Bendigo Spirit Anneli Maley and Mary Goulding.
Deakin Melbourne Boomers Cayla George, Tess Madgen, Penina Davidson, Lou Brown, Lily Scanlon.
Jayco Southside Flyers Sara Blicavs, Maddi Rocci, Bec Cole, Aimie Clydesdale and Abby Bishop.
JCU Townsville Fire Lauren Nicholson, Zitina Aukoso, Steph Reid, Courtney Woods and Lara McSpadden
Perth Lynx Sami Whitcomb and Tayah Burrows.
Sydney Uni Flames Shyla Heal, Keely Froling, Kalani Purcell and Kiera Rowe.
University of Canberra Capitals Jade Melbourne, Shaneice Swain and Gemma Potter.

Jenna O’Hea (Flyers) and Izzy Wright (Boomers) announced their retirement at the end of the 21-22 WNBL season.

All athletes below have been signed during the Free Agency period, which commenced Monday 2 May.

2021-22 Club
2022-23 Club
Tahlia Tupaea
Ezi Magbegor
Lindsay Allen
Will be playing in Europe.
Brittany Smart
Tiana Mangakahia
Coming to WNBL from Dynamo Moscow (Russia)
Emma Clarke
Lauren Sherf
Amy Atwell
WNBA rookie for the LA Sparks
Jessie Edwards
NBL1 West with Cockburn Cougars
Alex Bunton
Mikaela Ruef
Alex Sharp
Britt Sykes
Sami Whitcomb
Darcee Garbin
Hannah Sjerven
Alanna Smith
Maddie Garrick
Lauren Mansfield
Kelsey Griffin
Karlie Samuelson
Euroleague and WNBA
Jocelyn Willoughby
Steph Talbot
Morgan Yaeger
Vanessa Panousis
Played in Greece and has been playing in NBL1
Marena Whittle
Emilee Whittle-Harmon
Mackenzie Clinch Hoycard
Rebecca Pizzey
Tianna Hawkins
Emma Gandini
Willetton Tigers in NBL1 West
Rachel Brewster
Tiffany Mitchell
Mia Murray
Kristy Wallace
Rachel Jarry
Chloe Bibby
Kilsyth Cobras in NBL1
Robbi Ryan
Joondalup Wolves NBL1
Abby Cubillo
Alex Wilson
Dekeiya Cohen
Played internationally in Europe
Lauren Jackson
Coming back from retirement
Sherrie Calleia
Abigail Wehrung
Krystal Leger-Walker
New Zealand
Rae Burrell
WNBA Rookie for LA Sparks
Megan McKay
Alicia Froling