Schedule

The 2020 WNBL season is being promoted as a season like no other with all 60 WNBL games being played inside six-weeks in North Queensland. The Flyers’ season will commence on Thursday November 12 in Townsville with the team playing seven regular games in Townsville and seven in Cairns.

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD FOR THE FULL 2020 WNBL FIXTURE

Flyers 2020 WNBL Season Fixture

 ROUND DATE TIME (AEDT) LOCAL TIME OPPONENT VENUE H/A BROADCAST
ROUND 1 Thu Nov 12 9:00pm 8:00pm Bendigo Townsville Away Kayo Sports
  Sat Nov 14 5:00pm 4:00pm Melbourne Townsville Away ABC/Foxtel
  Sun Nov 15 3:00pm 2:00pm Sydney Townsville Home ABC/Foxtel
ROUND 2 Tue Nov 17 6:00pm 5:00pm Adelaide Townsville Home Kayo Sports
  Thu Nov 19 7:00pm 6:00pm Townsville Townsville Home Foxtel
  Sat Nov 21 7:30pm 6:30pm Perth Cairns Home Kayo Sports
ROUND 3 Mon Nov 23 6:00pm 5:00pm Canberra Cairns Home Kayo Sports
  Wed Nov 25 6:30pm 5:30pm Perth Cairns Away Kayo Sports
  Sat Nov 28 3:00pm 2:00pm Townsville Cairns Away Kayo Sports
  Sun Nov 29 1:00pm 12:00pm Adelaide Cairns Away Foxtel
ROUND 4 Wed Dec 2 7:00pm 6:00pm Adelaide Cairns Home Kayo Sports
  Sun Dec 6 3:00pm 2:00pm Melbourne Cairns Home ABC/Foxtel
ROUND 5 Thu Dec 10 9:00pm 8:00pm Sydney Townsville Away Kayo Sports
  Sun Dec 13 3:00pm 2:00pm Canberra Townsville Away ABC/Foxtel


Finals – All played in Townsville

Wed Dec 16     6:00pm        5:00pm             Semi Final 1 – 1st v 2nd

Wed Dec 16     8:00pm        7:00pm             Semi Final 2 – 3rd v 4th

Fri Dec 18        7:00pm        6:00pm             Preliminary Final – Loser 1v2 v  Winner 3v4

Sun Dec 20      3:00pm        2:00pm            Winner Semi Final 1 v Winner Preliminary Final

  • Townsville Regular Season games at Townsville Stadium
  • Cairns games at Cairns Pop-Up Arena
  • Finals venue in Townsville to be confirmed.

You can now sync the full fixture to your calendar.