Flames duo named in NSW under 20s team

November 23, 2023 | Sydney Flames news

Sydney Flames duo Caitlyn Martin and Isla Juffermans will have the chance to showcase their talents on the national stage after being named in the 2024 NSW under 20 women’s team.

Norths Bears’ Martin, who is a development player with the Hoops Capital club, and Coffs Harbour junior Juffermans, who is an amateur player that will head to Louisville in the United States after WNBL24, are two of the 10 strong players named in former Sydney King Tom Garlepp’s squad for the Ballarat-based tournament.


Joining the harbour city pair in the team are Manly-Warringah quartet Opal Bird (who is also at the Centre of Excellence), Meera Coburn, Chloe Dix and Alana Reddy, Bankstown duo Kirra-May Filemu and Azaleeah Oloapu, Sydney’s Dylan Alexander, Norths’ Emilie Bessell.

NSW, who will also have Cindy Bonham, Rachel Higgisson and Renelle Genner on the staff, will be aiming to defend their 2023 title at these championships.