Fresh off solid seasons on the court, the Sydney Kings and the Sydney Flames, have quickly shifted their focus to the off-season and plying their trades all around the world.

Stay up to date with all the Hoops Capital off-season news, from player announcements, to who will be on both of Sydney’s squads next season, to game updates from around the globe and much more, via this landing page.



– Cayla George (contracted until end of WNBL26)

– Lauren Nicholson (contracted until end of WNBL26)

– Shaneice Swain (contracted until end of WNBL26)

– Tess Madgen (contracted until end of WNBL25)

– Lara McSpadden (contracted until end of WNBL24)

– Vanessa Panousis (contracted until end of WNBL24)

– Emma Clarke (contracted until end of WNBL24)

– Didi Richards (contracted until end of WNBL24)

– Paige Bradley (contracted until end of WNBL24)

– Isla Juffermans (contracted until end of WNBL24)

– Ahlise Hurst (contracted until end of WNBL24)

– Caitlyn Martin (contracted until end of WNBL24)

– Abigail Curtin (contracted until end of WNBL24)

– Carla Pitman (contracted until end of WNBL24)



– Xavier Cooks (contracted until end of NBL27)

– Kouat Noi (contracted until end of NBL27)

– Keli Leaupepe (contracted until end of NBL27)

– Tyler Robertson (contracted until end of NBL27)

– Bul Kuol (contracted until end of NBL27)

– Jaylin Galloway (contracted until end of NBL27)

– Jason Spurgin (contracted until end of NBL27)

– Shaun Bruce (contracted until end of NBL26)

– Izayah Le’afa (contracted until end of NBL26)

– Klairus Amir (contracted until end of NBL26)

– Makuach Maluach (contracted until end of NBL25)

– Jaylen Adams (contracted until end of NBL24)

– Denzel Valentine (contracted until end of NBL24)

– Sam Timmins (contracted until end of NBL24)

– Alex Toohey (NBL Next Star)



Kings bring NBL23 MVP Cooks back to Sydney

Le’afa headlines Tall Blacks’ squad for Olympic Qualifying Tournament

Kings add development player Spurgin to roster

Kings trio named in South Sudan’s squad for Paris Olympics

Kings make free agency splash with Bul Kuol signing

Kings name Bill Tomlinson as assistant coach

Sydney sign Robertson to three-year deal

Kings thank two-time NBL champion Hunter

Kings sign New Zealand international Le’afa

Kings sign Keli Leaupepe on three-year deal

Kings and Hogg mutually decline to exercise option

Kings exercise Maluach’s team option for NBL25 season

Kings grant NBL champion Makoi mutual release from contract

Kings thanks two-time NBL champion Glover

Hoops Capital unveils 2023-24 award winners

Kings re-sign NBL champion Noi to new deal

Bradley joins Raiders’ NBL1 South voyage

George signs with Cathay Life Tigers on short-term deal

Hoops Capital announces changes to ownership structure

Amir joins NBL1 East’s defending champs Sutherland

Molloy steps down as Tall Ferns coach

Swain signs with NBL1 South club Geelong

Flames’ Rowe announces retirement from WNBL

Flames trio selected in Opals’ squad for Paris Olympics

Glover returns for second season with Eltham Wildcats

Panousis pens deal to swim with Sharks again

Valentine puts pen to paper on deal with Olimpia Milano

Bolden joins Puerto Rico’s Capitanes de Arecibo

Adams signs with Liaoning Flying Leopards

NBL champion Noi to swim with Salties in NBL1 North

Bruce returns to Thunder for 2024 NBL1 season

Kings re-sign fan favourite Bruce for two more seasons

Hunter signs short-term deal with Rigas Zelli

Makoi to cast spells with Wizards during NBL1 season

Curtin signs with Salties for NBL1 North campaign

Kings appoint club legend Brian Goorjian as head coach

Flames trio turn attention to NBL1 season with Bears

Hurst joins Ringwood Hawks’ NBL1 South flight

Galloway signs two-way deal with Milwaukee Bucks

Kings part ways with head coach Mahmoud Abdelfattah

Nicholson pens short-term deal with Spar Girona


Hoops Capital off-season wrap (May 27)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (May 20)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (May 13)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (May 7)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (April 29)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (April 22)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (April 15)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (April 8)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (April 2)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (March 25)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (March 18)

Hoops Capital off-season wrap (March 11)




– Didi Richards: Washington Mystics (WNBA)

– Cayla George: Cathay Life Tigers (Taiwain)

– Lauren Nicholson: Spar Girona (Spain)/Sutherland Sharks (NBL1 East)

– Paige Bradley: Knox Raiders (NBL1 South)

– Ahlise Hurst: Ringwood Hurst (NBL1 South)

– Shaneice Swain: Geelong United (NBL1 South)

– Emma Clarke: Joondalup Wolves (NBL1 West)

– Lara McSpadden: Rockhampton Cyclones (NBL1 North)

– Abigail Curtin: Darwin Salties (NBL1 North)

– Vanessa Panousis: Sutherland Sharks (NBL1 East)

– Caitlyn Martin: Norths Bears (NBL1 East)

– Carla Pitman: Norths Bears (NBL1 East)

– Isla Juffermans: Newcastle Falcons (NBL1 East)

– Guy Molloy: Southland Sharks (New Zealand NBL)

– Renae Garlepp: Norths Bears (NBL1 East)


– Jaylin Galloway: Milwaukee Bucks (NBA)

– Denzel Valentine: Olimpia Milano (Italy)

– Kouat Noi: Darwin Salties (NBL1 North)

– Makuach Maluach: Darwin Salties (NBL1 North)

– Shaun Bruce: Logan Thunder (NBL1 North)

– Klairus Amir: Sutherland Sharks (NBL1 East)

– Izayah Le’afa: Wellington Saints (New Zealand NBL)

– Sam Timmins: Franklin Bulls (New Zealand NBL)

– Jasper Rentoy: Manawatu Jets (New Zealand NBL)

– Fleur McIntyre: Phoenix Mercury (WNBA)